A bright, shiny day for the dimwhit – weekly recap included!

awardmeI just completed my first full week as a blogger, y’all!

[insert shameless strutting and booty shaking here]

Needless to say, I feel pretty damn accomplished. Rightfully so, right? As a result, I decided this morning to schedule myself a regularly occurring pat on the back – hence the creation of a new segment I like to call: Dimwhit’s Friday Fold-up. This is where I’ll get the opportunity to cast a short and sweet spotlight on things I deem noteworthy from the prior week, including links to some seriously awesome shit you may have missed (hey, I care about you) with some new stuff mixed in there for good measure.

It’s like two posts for the price of one! The blog equivalent of BOGO deal!

Now that I have you on the edge of your computer chair, I’ll begin this week by sharing something you don’t already know. I live right across the river from Cincinnati, in an almost too charming town in Northern Kentucky. Today, the sky is bright blue and completely devoid of even a single cloud, the sun is shining, birds are chirping and the temps are due to reach 80 degrees. And the ENTIRE weekend is supposed to be like this! Post title makes sense now, huh? Since a picture is worth a thousand words, below is a photographic representation of how I plan to capitalize on this gift from the gods.

grill

+

Mr. & Mrs.

Mr. & Mrs.

Nice way to wrap up a week, wouldn’t you agree?

For the “in-case-you-missed-it-and-shame-on-you-if-you-did-but-dimwhit-still-loves-you-and-therefore-has-your-back-on-this-one” portion of the post, this week:

  • I totally explained what this means and how it will likely impact us all in 2014…
bobwafavwapic

Click Bab’s face to get enlightened.

  • I also kinda burned this guy, even though I believe him to be a pretty damn good actor. Sorry man.
MV5BMTM5MTUzOTg2OF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwMjg1MDYwOQ@@._V1_SX640_SY720_

Click Jere’s left eyebrow to get the full story.

  • And in the comments section of this post, my tribute to Donald Sterling led to a conversation about fake baby penises.

customers

And tune in next week when I finally get around to properly introducing this irresistible love nugget – dimdog.

0405141611~2

I hope your weekend is as bright and shiny as mine, friends. Until next time…

siggy3

One thought on “A bright, shiny day for the dimwhit – weekly recap included!

Shed some light! Say something here.

